Brittany Williams - SAINT-SEDUCING GOLD - in conversation with Marti Dumas

Come join us for a book launch party with New Orleans author Brittany N. Williams celebrating the kick off of her national author tour for her new YA novel: SAINT-SEDUCING GOLD. She will be appearing in conversation with author Marti Dumas.


Saint-Seducing Gold is the second book in Brittany N. Williams’s stunning YA historical fantasy trilogy—the Forge & Fracture Saga—that New York Times bestselling author Ayana Gray called “nothing short of spectacular.”
 
There’s danger in the court of James I. Magical metal-worker Joan Sands must reforge the Pact between humanity and the Fae to stop the looming war. As violence erupts across London and the murderous spymaster Robert Cecil closes in, the Fae queen Titanea coerces Joan into joining the royal court while holding her godfather prisoner in the infamous Tower of London. Now Joan will have to survive deadly machinations both magical and mortal all while balancing the magnetic pull of her two loves—Rose and Nick—before the world as she knows it is destroyed forever.


Brittany N. Williams is a classically trained actress who studied musical theater at Howard University and Shakespearean performance at the Royal Central School of Speech & Drama in London. Previously she’s been a principal vocalist at Hong Kong Disneyland, a theater professor at Coppin State University, and made appearances in Queen Sugar and Leverage: Redemption. Her short stories have been published in The Gambit Weekly, Fireside Magazine, and the Star Wars anthology From a Certain Point of View: The Empire Strikes Back.

Marti Dumas taught elementary school literacy for 10 years, conducts teacher literacy trainings, and is the author of Wildseed Witch fantasy series and Jaden Toussaint the Greatest. She lives in New Orleans with her family.


 

 

 

Event date: 

Tuesday, April 23, 2024 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Event address: 

Octavia Books - 513 Octavia Street
New Orleans, LA 70115
Pre-Order Now Badge
Saint-Seducing Gold (The Forge & Fracture Saga, Book 2) By Brittany N. Williams Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781419758669
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amulet Books - April 23rd, 2024

Pre-order here now and request a signed copy by writing "Signed Copy" in comments during checkout.


That Self-Same Metal (The Forge & Fracture Saga, Book 1) By Brittany N. Williams Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781419758645
Availability: Not in stock. Usually arrives in 2-5 Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - April 25th, 2023

This stunning YA fantasy debut “seamlessly weaves together history, fantasy, culture, magic, and love” (New York Times bestselling author Daniel José Older) and is perfect for fans of Sarah J.


That Self-Same Metal (The Forge & Fracture Saga, Book 1) By Brittany N. Williams Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781419758652
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harry N. Abrams - April 2nd, 2024

This stunning YA fantasy debut “seamlessly weaves together history, fantasy, culture, magic, and love” (New York Times bestselling author Daniel José Older) and is perfect for fans of Sarah J.


Event Type Terms: