Octavia Books Science Fiction Book Club - RIVERS (August 2015)

The Octavia Books Science Fiction Book Club meets every second Saturday of the month. Members receive a 10% discount on book club books! This month the club will be discussing Rivers by Michael Farris Smith.

Event date: 

Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 10:30pm

Event address: 

Octavia Books, 513 Octavia Street, New Orleans, LA 70115
Rivers: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781451699432
Availability: Not in stock. Usually arrives in 2-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - September 9th, 2014

For fans of Cormac McCarthy and Annie Proulx, “a wonderfully cinematic story” (The Washington Post) set in the post-Katrina South after violent storms have decimated the region.

It had been raining for weeks. Maybe months.


Event Type Terms: