S. A. Lelchuk - SAVE ME FROM DANGEROUS MEN

A badass bookseller who punishes abusersin the vein of Jack Reacher, Dexter Morgan, and Stephanie Pluminvestigates a murder in this thrilling debut.

Join us when S. A. Lelchuk comes to read and sign his new novel, SAVE ME FROM DANGEROUS MEN.

“Action packed and razor sharp - Jack Reacher would love Nikki Griffin."
Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Past Tense

Nikki Griffin isn't your typical private investigator, or your typical bookseller. In her office above her bookstore’s shelves and stacks, where she luxuriates in books and the comfort they provide, she tracks certain men. Dangerous men. Men who have hurt the women they claim to love. And Nikki likes to teach those men a lesson, to teach them what it feels like to be hurt and helpless, so she can be sure that their victims are safe from them forever.

When a regular PI job tailing Karen, a tech company's disgruntled employee who might be selling secrets, turns ugly and Karen's life is threatened, Nikki has to break cover and intervene. Karen tells Nikki that there are people after her. Dangerous men. She says she'll tell Nikki what's really going on. But then something goes wrong, and suddenly Nikki is no longer just solving a case—she's trying hard to stay alive.

Part Lisbeth Salander, part Jack Reacher, part Jessica Jones, Nikki Griffin is a kickass character who readers will root for as she seeks to right the world's wrongs—and they'll be thrilled to see her return in the next book in the series.

 

S.A. Lelchuk holds a master's degree from Dartmouth College and lives in Berkeley, California.

 

Event date: 

Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 6:00pm

Event address: 

Octavia Books - 513 Ocravia Street - New Orleans, LA 70115
Save Me from Dangerous Men: A Novel (Nikki Griffin #1) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250170248
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - March 19th, 2019

“An outstanding debut...If you’re a fan of Jack Reacher or Lisbeth Salander, you are gonna love Nikki Griffin.” New York Times bestselling author Douglas Preston


Event Type Terms: