T. A. Barron - ATLANTIS RISING

Please come by and meet New York Times bestselling middle-grades children's book author T. A. Barron (THE MERLIN SAGA) when he drops by Octavia Books to sign ATLANTIS RISING, a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians

T. A. Barron will also be signing some other favorite titles including books from the Merlin series, The Hero’s Trail, and others.

In a magical land called Ellegandia, a young boy named Promi scrapes by, stealing pies, cakes and sweets to survive. But little does he know that his country is a pawn in an ages-old war between good and evil, battled both in the spirit realm and in the human world. Harboring secrets of his own, Promi teams up with a courageous girl named Atlanta and the two vow to save theirland — and each other — no matter the cost. But their vow has greater repercussions than they ever could imagine—in fact, it may just bring about the creation of Atlantis, an island cut off from the rest of the world, where magic reigns supreme.

T. A. Barron is the author of many books for young readers, including the Merlin series, The Hero’s Trail, Tree Girl, and The Heartlight Saga. He lives in Boulder, Colorado, and is the founder of the Gloria Barron Prize for Young Heroes, which honors outstanding young people. 

 

 

Event date: 

Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 11:30am

Event address: 

513 Octavia St
70115-2055 New Orleans
us
Atlantis Rising Cover Image
$17.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780399257575
Published: Philomel Books - September 26th, 2013

From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.


The Lost Years: Book 1 (Merlin Saga #1) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780142418895
Availability: Not in stock. Usually arrives in 2-5 Days
Published: Puffin Books - May 12th, 2011

The bestselling series by T. A. Barron!

Washed up on the shores of ancient Wales, the boy had no home, no memory and no name... he was determined to find all three. 


The Seven Songs: Book 2 (Merlin Saga #2) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780142419205
Availability: Backordered
Published: Puffin Books - May 12th, 2011

The eagerly anticipated second book in The Lost Years of Merlin epic by T. A. Barron!


The Raging Fires: Book 3 (Merlin Saga #3) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780142419212
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - May 12th, 2011

In this the third story in his Arthurian epic, T. A. Barron adds a thrilling new dimension to the legend of Merlin.


The Mirror of Fate: Book 4 (Merlin Saga #4) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780142419229
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - May 12th, 2011

The fourth installment of the Lost Years of Merlin by epic master storyteller T. A. Barron!


The Hero's Trail: True Stories of Young People to Inspire Courage, Compassion, and Hope, Newly Revised and Updated Edition Cover Image
$10.52
ISBN: 9780142407608
Availability: Not in stock. Usually arrives in 2-5 Days
Published: Puffin Books - February 15th, 2007

What is a hero? Using the metaphor of a hiking trail, bestselling author T. A. Barron discusses the great variety of heroes and brings them to life through their own stories: Some are well known, like Wilma Rudolph, Anne Frank, and Stephen Hawking.


Tree Girl Cover Image
$9.35
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780142427088
Published: Puffin Books - August 15th, 2013

Rowanna’s stern caretaker, Mellwyn, has warned her again and again not to go near the trees that surround their seaside cottage. But Rowanna is drawn to the forest—especially the HighWillow on its faraway hill. Are the trees really forest ghouls, as Mellwyn says? Or could they possibly hold the secret to Rowanna’s past and the mother she can hardly remember?


Event Type Terms: